When we start Excel, if there is a newer version of Velixo Reports available than what we are using, a message will appear letting us know about the new version:
We can choose:
- Update - to get the latest release immediately
- Remind me later - to continue with what we are doing and be reminded about the new version, later. The notification will reappear the next time we start Excel
- Skip this version - and keep the version we currently have. We won't see this message, again, until the next time that a newer version is available.
If we later change our mind about skipping this version, we can select Check for Updates from the Advanced option on the Acumatica or MYOB Advanced ribbon...
... to re-display the update notification.
Note: for organizations or individuals needing to disable the automatic check for updates, please see Disable Auto-Update Checks